• things are about to get woolly...
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

Yo-Yo Gets a Makeover!

Oh, hi!  How long have you been sitting there? Me? I’ve been swatching, sketching, procrastinating on designs, learning to wet-felt, making hummus and many kinds of cottage cheese pancakes, yarn-hunting, listening to audiobook murder mysteries, just the usual.  Anyway, here’s what’s up.

I’m pleased to announce that Yo-Yo is now available for $4.99 through the Knit Picks website and ravelry!  This pattern has been re-worked using Knit Picks’ Swish Worsted yarn. I’ve added 5 sizes for a total of 7 sizes from Preemie to Large Adult (12″ – 24″).

"Pardon me, Miss, but may I ask where you got that snazzy hat?"

I’m very excited about the expansion of this design! I received lots of positive feedback (thanks, guys!) after its initial offering, but found that crocheters wished they had sizes for babies and kids, too. I chose Swish Worsted because of the amazing color combos available and also because of the yarn’s easy care (machine-washable, etc.) for those adorable babies who want to throw their charming new hat straight into the mud.

Since the new pattern calls for a basic 10-ply worsted wool, I think it will be beneficial to those crocheters who are trying to use up the stash — something we all are supposed to be working on, right?  After all, as an inveterate Michaels/A.C. Moore/Hobby Lobby/Whatever Craft Store is Closest yarn junkie, I appreciate the simplicity of working with a standard worsted weight for my favorite patterns.

She turned slowly toward the sunlight with a tree growing from her head...

So check it out on Ravelry too, and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

