• things are about to get woolly...
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 10 other followers

Goings-on

Last night, I was sitting gloomily on the couch having frogged my most recent knitspiration after about a week of knitting, when my husband asked me when was the last time I finished knitting something for myself. I thought about it and came to the conclusion that I haven’t finished a knitting project since February. Yikes!

After knitting for 11 months, I decided to try breaking free of patterns and jumped into making my own knit designs, and for the most part, I had a lot of fun doing it. I enjoyed some successes, but then I turned to pattern-writing endeavors and things fell apart. As we talked last night, I realized that I don’t really have that much knitting experience, especially with different types of pieces from patterns and that I might need to return to “fun” knitting again and let the design part happen more naturally. He said, “what’s the rush?” And I said, “It’s…well, it’s…I don’t know!” What good sense he has.

So here are some of my recent projects…and there are several others *not pictured* that have been re-wound into lovely little yarn balls, just waiting for their second chance!

The Mean Reds, inspired by Holly Golightly…
Ruffles <3

A slip-stitch pattern that curls better than my hair ever will. The Little Neck-Warmer that Couldn’t (or Wouldn’t)…

;o)

Hartley, the man’s vest…

25!

Also, I turned 25 not too long ago! Tom made it so much fun, and I’m looking forward to another great year of living and knitting!

Leave a Reply

